What is Click-Through Rate (CTR) and Why It Is Important?
It's okay to run behind sales through your website. But, often business owners and website managers tend to forget the real and important metrics to take into consideration to optimize their website and improve the performance on Google search.
Just writing sales blogs and putting ads on your website won't turn your website visitors into paying customers.
Many metrics are ignored like CTR, Impressions, Bounce Rate, Traffic per month. But, you can strategize a winning SEO strategy only by focusing on these metrics. Click-Through Rate (CTR) is the most important metric when it comes to the search performance of a website.
What is CTR?
The CTR in the SERPs plays an important role for SEOs. This key figure enables conclusions to be drawn about how appealing the snippet is for the target group. The counterpart to the CTR in the SERPs would be the return-to-SERP rate. It shows how many users returned to the search results as a percentage after clicking on the snippet and visiting the landing page.
An organic click-through rate (SEO CTR) is the number of clicks your URL receives from search, divided by the number of impressions for the organic keyword.
Example:
Let’s say that 2,000 users saw your website in the Google SERP. 200 of them clicked on it. The CTR is calculated as it follows:
CTR = (200/2000) * 100 = 10%
As per an SEO company in Lucknow, logically, the higher your post ranks, the more clicks it gets. But while there is a connection, it's not as straightforward as it may seem. According to the study by Zero Limit Web marketing agency, the first 5 organic results account for over 60% of clicks in Google. The next 5 on average results account for around 4% of clicks only.
Each result that the SERP includes competes with one another for user attention. And with a little more effort, you can increase your CTR and organic traffic without even moving up on the SERP.
Why CTR Is Important?
CTR is one of the key performance indicators that informs you about the potential of email campaigns, ads, website snippets in the SERP, CTA button on a website, and others.
The fewer users click on the hyperlink, the fewer conversions are made. The goal is to increase the CTR as much as possible to generate enough quality traffic with the potential to make conversions.
CTRs help in analyzing the performance of the following:
1) Title Tag
2) Meta Description
3) URL Friendliness
4) Images
5) Website Design
6) CTA Elements
7) Website Form
How To Improve The CTR?
There are a lot of ways to boost your CTR if you follow certain suggestions that are listed below:
1) Improve your quality score
2) Write clear meta descriptions
3) Write Catchy Titles
4) Structure the data properly
5) Use descriptive URLs
6) Localize your content
7) Optimize your site speed
Conclusion
If you want to improve your CTR then you must hire the best digital marketing agency in Lucknow that can handle your SEO end-to-end with their expert team of content writers and SEO professionals.
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